The annual Kampong Cricket Captain’s Dinner took place on Saturday the 10th of December in our Charles Verheyen pavilion. Nice to see so many members get together for an evening of food, drinks, awards, speeches and our silent auction.

I’d like to highlight a few special mentions.

I had the honor to present Kampong 2 and Kampong ZAMI 1 with their well deserved KNCB championship certificates and the Kampong championship dubbeltje for every individual player in the senior champion teams. Congrats to all!

Honors boards
The honors boards for centuries and five-wicket hauls on our main field will feature no less than 4 new names. Congratulations to Vikram Chaturvedi for his 118 off 103 balls for Kampong 2 vs Den Helder, to Amit Das for his 102 not out off 98 balls for Kampong 3 vs Kampong 4, to Shashank Kumar for 8 wickets for 4 runs off 6.3 overs for Kampong 2 vs Bloemendaal and to Tushar Sharma for taking 5 for 13 off 4 overs for Kampong 2 vs VCC in the final.

J.G. de Bruin award
The J.G. de Bruin award is for the best performance in a single match or in the season as a whole. Out of 9 nominees, the award for best performance goes to Shashank Kumar for an amazing season with the ball. Topping the Tweede Klasse bowling table with 34 wickets for Kampong 2 including three 5-fers. 8 for 4, 6 for 6 and 6 for 16. Well done Shashank!

Volunteer of the year award
There’s a whole lot of people who invest a great deal of their time and energy in the club. Thank you all very much. Out of 3 nominations, the volunteer of the year award for 2022 goes to Sebastian Archbold. Sebastian took care of our FrogBox voluntarily all season and made sure not only all the home games of our first team were live streamed, but we could all also enjoy a lot of the matches of all our other teams live. Thank you very much, Sebastian!

Thanks to all involved in making Captain’s Dinner a great success with obviously a special mention to Floris and Claire for organizing the evening.

Hope to see even more people join next year!